Admission hotline : +91 9061063801 / 0485 2837801
college code MBI
Admission hotline : +91 9061063801 / 485 2837801
college code MBI

Academic Committee

Academic committee consists of the Principal, Deans and Heads of all departments of the institution. The committee is responsible for overseeing various aspects of academic affairs. The responsibilities of the committee include formulating academic policies, program evaluation, considering student appeals, faculty evaluations, accreditation, preparing institutional calendar etc. It plays a crucial role in ensuring the quality and integrity of academic programmes and policies within the institution.

MBITS Academic Committee members are:


Dr.Thomas George
Principal, MBITS

Prof. Leena Thomas
Dean (Academics) & Head of the Department, Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Dr. Solly George
Professor & Dean (Planning & Development) and IQAC Coordinator

Asst. Prof. Manju Geroge
Head of the Department, Civil Engineering

Asst. Prof. Nedheesh Eldho Baby
Head of the Department, Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Johny Joseph
Head of the Department, Electronics & Communication Engineering

Asst. Prof. Midhun Mathew
Head of the Department, Computer Science & Engineering

Asst. Prof. Eldho Paul
Head of the Department, Science & Humanities

Training and Placement Cell

A fully-fledged Training & Placement Cell is working towards better opportunities for its students and bridges the gap between prospective employer and candidate.