ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

In accordance with the guidelines issued by the AICTE, it has been decided to reconstitute the College Anti-Ragging Committee. This reconstitution is in compliance with the following regulations:

- Clause 6.3 of the AICTE Regulations on the Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities (including Deemed to be Universities) imparting technical education, 2009.
- Clause 6 of the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009.
- The Kerala Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1998(Act 10 of 1998)
- Chapter 6, Statute 3 Sub Statute 13 of the First Statutes in the Circular No. KTU/ASST6 (ADMIN)/1902/2021 dated 31.07.2022

The newly reconstituted committee will include the following members:

Sl. No.	Composition	Members	Phone No.
1	Chairman	Dr. Thomas George, Principal, MBITS	9446745380
2	Convenor	Mr. Anil M.G, AP, ME Department	9745003423
3	Joint Convenor	Mr. Angel M Eldhose, AP, CSE Department	9947509449
	Senior Faculty Representatives	Ms. Sherin Thomas, HoD In charge, ECE Department	9497369566
		Prof. Leena Thomas, Dean Academics and HoD, EEE Department	9446869899
		Ms. Manju George, HoD, CE Department	9605477010
4		Mr. Nedheesh Eldho Baby, HoD, ME Department	9846655109
		Mr. Midhun Mathew, HoD, CSE Department	8157999636
		Mr. Eldho Paul, HoD, S&H Department	9847768977
		Ms. Reshma S, HoD In charge & Assistant Professor, MCA Department	8547991401

5

		Ms. Anjali Krishna G, Asst. Prof. S&H Department & Resident Warden (LH)	9847376033
		Dr. Sajin C S, Associate Professor, ECE Department & Resident Warden (MH)	9497269462
		Ms. Linchu A M, AP, CSE Department	9447591904
		Mr. Kailas G Nath, AP, CE Department	8547532649
		Ms. Mercy George, AP, ECE Department	9048921192
		Mr. Shiju Ramachandran, AP, EEE Department & NSS Program Officer	9447723804
	UG Student Representatives	Mr. Rahul Rajesh, S7 ME, College Union Chairman	9074591430
		Ms. Thanseeha Nazrin, S7 CE, College Union Vice Chairperson	9061750742
6		Ms. Angorothy Sisy Shajan, S3 CSE A, 2st year representative	8590865281
		Ms. Devika P H, S5 ECE, 3 nd year representative	8590980265
		Mr. Abhijith S, S7 ME, 4 th year representative	9496558596
7	PG Student Representatives	Mr. Ali Akbar Fayas S, MCA	7736362463
	Hostel Representatives	Mr. Chethan Roy, AP, ME Department & Chief Warden (Men's Hostel)	9496340257
8		Ms. Anna M Thomas, Asst. Prof. CE (Chief Warden LH)	9744188951
9	Non-Teaching Staff Representatives	Mr. Jobichan John, Administrator	9447867348
		Ms. Siji M M, Students Counsellor,	9562488882
		Mr. Eldho A G, Tradesman, ECE Department	9846680570
10	PTA Representatives	Mr. Vinoj T J, PTA Vice President	9745482009

		Ms. Lekha Rajesh, PTA Member	8547122845
		Ms. Sheela M P, PTA Member	9633599172
11	Management Representative	Mr. Lal Appackal, Secretary, MBITS	9446079705
12	Media Representative	Mr. George, KCV	9846092272
13	NGO Representative	Mr. John Samual FIE (India), YMCA Member	9446493288
14	Police Administration Representative	Mr. Ratheesh Gopal, Station House Officer (Oonukal Police Station)	9497947305
15	Civil Administration Representative	Mr. Eldho Joseph, Village Officer, Kuttamangalam, Nellimattom	8547613410
16	Local Body Representative	Mr. Siby Mathew, President, Ward Member (Maramangalam), Kavalangad Grama Panchayath	9496337729

This committee is responsible for ensuring a Ragging-free environment on campus, taking necessary actions to prevent incidents, and addressing any reported cases of ragging in line with the aforementioned regulations.